For the best experience with this website,
please enable Javascript.


Title Description Published:

The Firebird Suite (1919 version)

      by Igor Stravinsky

The Firebird and Its Dance

The Princesses' Khorovod (Rondo)

Infernal Dance of King Kashchei

Berceuse and Finale

Transcription only.

No, I am certainly NOT attempting to take credit for Stravinsky's masterful work! This was actually just an exercise in orchestration, including my initial attempts to master Finale and the Garritan Personal Orchestra. I have long admired this work, and, with its incredible orchestration, it seemed a good candidate for this effort.

Having made what I consider a respectable effort, it seemed a shame to hide it away in obscurity on my computer; so I decided to go ahead and put it out there for others to (hopefully!) enjoy.